back to
Make sure you hit Refresh, this page has been changed
  Mean_Vball!  Last coed 4's tournament of 2010! Christmas
Congrats to Laura's Team for deafeating Ian's team in the finals.

See Teams
Date: December 18th 2010.

Time: Starts at 9:00am and first round of playoffs should be done by 4:30pm - Finals done by 6:00pm.

Location: Victor Wyatt

(See special rules under)

8 Teams - possibly 10 if there is a demand.

8 sets guaranteed

- 2 sets to 25 in round robin,  best 2of3 in playoffs

- Every team make playoffs

Cost: $100 per team

Special Rules

WCVL coed rules will apply EXCEPT the following:

*** No Tipping in  front of the 10ft line (bumping allowed)

- Teams are composed of MAXIMUM 2 male players and 4 total. (ie 1M/3F, 2M/2F, 2M/1F, 4F) 

- Players don't need to rotate, just server has to rotate players.

- Self-reffed, ie teams sitting will be allotted some reffing duties (makes it cheaper for everyone).

- No screening on serve. (just like beach volleyball)

Prizes (with 8 teams):  1st place team--> $100   /  2nd place team -->$60  

Currently registered teams:                             (please hit the refresh icon for latest results)

1- Senior Frogs
(Lise Lamoureux, Dominique Cadieux, Julien Cross , Chris Dmytriw )
2- Parkers Team (Patti Parker, Christine Parker, Kevin Roorda, Patrick)
3- Smackdown (Stephanie Smith, Denis Vermette, Morgan Cheyne, +1)
4- A535 (Ian French, Jen Catris, Tim Persaud, Brittney Balcewich)
5- Jayme's Team (Jayme Menzies, Sabrina Barnes, Adam Kowal, Joel Kowal)
 (Zack Diboll+3)
7- Nigel's team  (Nigel Mac, Leanne Turner, Jen Coates, Kelsey Williscroft)
8- Laura's Team  (Laura Grubert, Cindy Sundara, Jeff Clare, Steven Galay )
(Names may change)

First 8 teams to register, with fees paid will have a guaranteed spot.

(**MVA membership required. No minors without parent permission/supervision.)

For Registration:
Patrick Cadieux